Delta Mu Delta Inducts New Members

April 17, 2017



Iota Kappa Chapter of Delta Mu Delta International Honor Society in Business inducted 24 new members on April 4, 2017.  The induction ceremony was conducted by the current chapter officers at the Business Education Building on the campus of Mississippi Valley State University in Itta Bena, Mississippi.  Chapter officers for the 2016-2017 school term were Dont’e Wroten, president; Reagan Sheppeard, vice president; Mariana Balbao, secretary; Felicia Johnson, treasurer; and Dr. Mary L. Shepherd, faculty advisor.  

Pictured front row, from left are Dr. Curressia Brown, acting department chair, Katherine Jackson, Linda Morris, Mariana Balbao, Felecia Johnson, and Dont’e Wroten; second row, Zeteriya Russell, Jessica Barnes, instructor; Jasmine Parker, Morgan Houston, Tamara Verdell, and Virginia Bolden;  third row, Dr. Shepherd, Pamela Dunn, Delila Terry, Kiedgar Curb, Latrista Carter, Severia McCall, Shearra Hardwick, and Estelle Simms, instructor; fourth row, Naraseeyappa Rajanikanth, assistant professor; Christopher Lewis, Anthony Banks, Jarrell Gross, Rashaan Surles, Lexius Scott, Lauren Elliott, and Jangela Burden. Inductees not pictured are Valerie Davis, Glorieuse Tartibu, Tammie Hudson, Adam Love, and Jacqueline Reed.