About IT

MVSU Information Technology Department

Welcome to the Information Technology Department. It is our duty to service, monitor and maintain the campus data network and servers at Mississippi Valley State University. We also offer service to the students, faculty and staff by focusing on the latest technological advancements to sustain the university's mission to provide support services.

We strive to ensure availability and reliability to the entire campus network. New technical innovations are encouraged so that we, as a University, will continue to compete with our fellow institutions of higher learning.

 


 

MVSU Information Technology Staff
 

 

Torrey Moore
Director
662-254-8400
torrey.moore@mvsu.edu

 

Carmela Staten
Assistant Director
662-254-3649
carmela@mvsu.edu

 

Debra Boyd
Secretary
662-254-3744
debra.boyd@mvsu.edu

Steven Pitchford
Network Manager
662-254-8401
steven@mvsu.edu

 

Dewon Hall
Webmaster
662-254-3724
dewon.hall@mvsu.edu

Carrissa Pruitt
Programmer
662-254-3648
cpruitt@mvsu.edu

 

Jamese Young
Information Technology Specialist
662-254-3328
jyoung@mvsu.edu

George Huntley
AV Operator
662-254-3648
hunt@mvsu.edu

 

Vacant
Network Service Technician
662-254-8402

Vacant
Computer Technician
662-254-3785