About IT

For Information Techonogy Support System, click here.


MVSU Information Technology Department

Welcome to the Information Technology Department. It is our duty to service, monitor and maintain the campus data network and servers at Mississippi Valley State University. We also offer service to the students, faculty and staff by focusing on the latest technological advancements to sustain the university's mission to provide support services.

We strive to ensure availability and reliability to the entire campus network. New technical innovations are encouraged so that we, as a University, will continue to compete with our fellow institutions of higher learning.

The banner forms should be used to request assistance or service from Information Technology for the database and administrative system. Complete the necessary form and forward it to the office of Information Technology...read more
 

MVSU Information Technology Staff
 

 

Torrey Moore
Director
254-8400
torrey.moore@mvsu.edu

 

Carmela Staten
Assistant Director
254-3649
carmela@mvsu.edu

 

Jamese Young
Secretary/Helpdesk Support
254-3744
jyoung@mvsu.edu

Steven Ptichford
Network Manager
254-8401
steven@mvsu.edu

 

Dewon Hall
Webmaster
254-3724
dewon.hall@mvsu.edu

Carrissa Pruitt
Programmer
254-3648
cpruitt@mvsu.edu

 

Claude Fluker
Network Technician
254-8402
cefluker@mvsu.edu

Terrance Mason
Computer Technician
254-3785
terrance.mason@mvsu.edu

 

George Huntley
AV Operator
254-3648
hunt@mvsu.edu