Faculty Senate

Faculty Handbook Revisions 2015Constitution and Bylaws | Faculty Senate Protocols | Faculty Senate Motion Form | Faculty Senate Roster Form

Faculty Senate Roster
2018-2019

Name Department Phone Number Email Address

Moses Newsome, President

At Large 254.3340 moses.newsome@mvsu.edu

Shannon Bowden, Vice President

At Large 254.3596 shannon.bowden@mvsu.edu

Tasmine Moore, Secretary

Library Representative 254.3019 tasmine.moore@mvsu.edu

Micah Rueber, Assistant Secretary

At Large

254.3358

micah.rueber@mvsu.edu

Cassie Turnipseed

Social Science 254.3352 cassie.turnipseed@mvsu.edu

Jongchai Kim

Business Administration 254.3865

kim@mvsu.edu

Benedict Atakpu HPER 254.3116 benedict.atakpu@mvsu.edu
Alfred Boyd Education 254.3618 alfred.boyd@mvsu.edu
Rochelle Cobbs Criminal Justice 254.3133 recobbs@mvsu.edu
Lula Collier At Large 254.3618 lcollier@mvsu.edu
Deborah Purnell English  & Foreign Language 254.3050 lin.knutson@mvsu.edu
Tadesse Mengistu At Large 254.8369 tmengistu@mvsu.edu
Ed Morse Fine Arts 254.3487  
Christopher Lanclos MCIS 254.3408 swhite@mvsu.edu
Kathryn Swatantra Natural Sciences 254.3709  
Dan Trent Applied Technology 254.3414 dan.trent@mvsu.edu
Yamika Williams Mass Communication 254.2168 yamika.williams@mvsu.edu
Lucille Lacy Social Work 254.3371 llacy@mvsu.edu

 

 

 

  Meeting Minutes
2019-2020 2018-2019 2017-2018 2015 - 2016 2014 - 2015 2013 - 2014

 

September 2018 

October 2018

September  2017

August 2015 Sept., 2015 August 2014 Sept., 2014 August 2013 Sept., 2013

 

 

October 2017

November 2017

December 2017

February 2018

March 2018

Oct., 2015 Nov., 2015 Oct., 2014 Nov., 2014 Oct., 2013 Nov., 2013
  January 2017  February 2017 Dec., 2015 Jan., 2016 Dec., 2014 Jan., 2015 Dec., 2013 Jan., 2014
  March 2017 April 2017 Feb., 2016 March, 2016 Feb., 2015 March, 2015 Feb., 2014 March, 2014
  May 2017   April, 2016 May,  2016 April, 2015 May, 2015 April, 2014 May,  2014
  2012 - 2013 2011 - 2012 2010 - 2011
  August 2012 Sept., 2012 August 2011 Sept., 2011 August 2010 Sept., 2010
  Oct., 2012 Nov., 2012 Oct., 2011 Nov., 2011 Oct., 2010 Nov., 2010
  Dec., 2012 Jan., 2013 Dec., 2011 Jan., 2012 Dec., 2010 Jan., 2011
  Feb., 2013 March, 2013 Feb., 2012 March, 2012 Feb., 2011 March, 2011
  April, 2013 May,  2013 April, 2012 May, 2012 April,  2011 May, 2011
  2009 - 2010 2008 - 2009 2007 - 2008
  August 2009 Sept., 2009 Sept.1, 2008 Sept.17, 2008 August 2007 Sept., 2007
  Oct., 2009 Nov., 2009 Oct., 2008 Nov., 2008 Oct., 2007 Nov., 2007
  Dec., 2009 Jan., 2010 Dec., 2008 Jan., 2009 Dec., 2007 Jan., 2008
  Feb., 2010 March, 2010 Feb., 2009 March, 2009 Feb., 2008 March, 2008
  April,  2010 May, 2010 April,  2009 May, 2009 April,  2008 May, 2008