Faculty Senate

MVSU Faculty Handbook 2013 | Constitution and Bylaws | Faculty Senate Protocols | Faculty Senate Motion Form | Faculty Senate Roster Form

Meeting Minutes
2015 - 2016 2014 - 2015 2013 - 2014
August 2015 Sept., 2015 August 2014 Sept., 2014 August 2013 Sept., 2013
Oct., 2015 Nov., 2015 Oct., 2014 Nov., 2014 Oct., 2013 Nov., 2013
Dec., 2015 Jan., 2016 Dec., 2014 Jan., 2015 Dec., 2013 Jan., 2014
Feb., 2016 March, 2016 Feb., 2015 March, 2015 Feb., 2014 March, 2014
April, 2016 May,  2016 April, 2015 May, 2015 April, 2014 May,  2014
2012 - 2013 2011 - 2012 2010 - 2011
August 2012 Sept., 2012 August 2011 Sept., 2011 August 2010 Sept., 2010
Oct., 2012 Nov., 2012 Oct., 2011 Nov., 2011 Oct., 2010 Nov., 2010
Dec., 2012 Jan., 2013 Dec., 2011 Jan., 2012 Dec., 2010 Jan., 2011
Feb., 2013 March, 2013 Feb., 2012 March, 2012 Feb., 2011 March, 2011
April, 2013 May,  2013 April, 2012 May, 2012 April,  2011 May, 2011
2009 - 2010 2008 - 2009 2007 - 2008
August 2009 Sept., 2009 Sept.1, 2008 Sept.17, 2008 August 2007 Sept., 2007
Oct., 2009 Nov., 2009 Oct., 2008 Nov., 2008 Oct., 2007 Nov., 2007
Dec., 2009 Jan., 2010 Dec., 2008 Jan., 2009 Dec., 2007 Jan., 2008
Feb., 2010 March, 2010 Feb., 2009 March, 2009 Feb., 2008 March, 2008
April,  2010 May, 2010 April,  2009 May, 2009 April,  2008 May, 2008

 

Faculty Senate Roster
2014-2015

Name Department Phone Number Email Address
Elizabeth Evans, President Social Sciences 254.3354 edevans@mvsu.edu
Joseph Wahome,Vice President NSEH 254.3383 wahome@mvsu.edu
Tina Rice, Secretary Library 254.7831 tina.rice@mvsu.edu
Deborah Ford English/Foreign Language 254.3671 deborah.ford@mvsu.edu
Jiabo Liu, Correspondence Secretary Criminal Justice 254.3368 jliu@mvsu.edu
Barbara Washington At Large 254.3451 bjpw@mvsu.edu
Mack Felton At Large 254.3415 mfelton2@mvsu.edu
Kathryn Green At Large 254.3362 klgreen@mvsu.edu
Dan Trent Applied Technology 254.3414 dan.trent@mvsu.edu
Tadesse Mengistu Business Administration 254.8369 tmengistu@mvsu.edu
Theresa Dumas Education 254.3863  tdumas@mvsu.edu
Barbara Gosa Communication 254.3595 bgosa@mvsu.edu
Jiabo Liu Criminal Justice 254.3368  jliu@mvsu.edu
Ronald Minks Fine Arts 254.3487 rdminks@att.net
Kanika Collins-Sharp HPER 254.3116 kcssharp@mvsu.edu
Qiang He MCIS 254.8367 qianghe@mvsu.edu
Mudlagiri Goli Natural Sciences 254.3709 goli@gmail.com
Mohammed Hoque Social Work 254.3371 mhoque@mvsu.edu
Cynthia Honore-Collins At Large 254.3365 chcollinns@mvsu.edu