English and Foreign Languages

 

Professor

Syllabi Information

Contact Information

Dr. John Zheng

Professor of English and Department Chair

 

TED 174

zheng@mvsu.edu

662.254.3453

Ms. Raven Pitchford

Department Secretary

 

TED 172

 

662.254.3451

Mrs. Shanell Bailey

Instructor of English 

English Composition I: English 101

TED 162

sglass@mvsu.edu

662.254.3677

Dr. Jo Baldwin

Profesor of English and Director of The Writing Center

English Composition I: English 101

Writing on the Job: English 302

TED 157

jabaldwin@mvsu.edu

662.254.3673

Dr. Shahara'Tova Dente

Assistant Professor of English

 

English Composition I: English 101 Dual Enrollment

World Literature Online: English 201

African American Literature II: English 365

TED 166

dente.shaharatova@mvsu.edu

662.254.3678

Ms. LaTonzia Evans

Instructor of English

The Co-requisite Course: English Composition 101 and EN 100B

TED 160

latonzia.evans@mvsu.edu

662.254.3457

Mrs. Bettye Farmer

Assistant Professor of English and Director of The Writing Project

World Literature I: English 201

TED 165

bfarmer@mvsu.edu

662.254.3459

Dr. Roy Hudson

Professor of English

 

TED 164

rhudson@mvsu.edu

662.254.3456

Dr. Lin Knutson

Associate Professor of English

English Composition II: Englsih 102

Principles of Literary Critism: English 308

American Literature: English 361

 

TED 161

lin.knutson@mvsu.edu

662.254.3450

Dr. Mamie Osborne

Associate Professor of English

English Composition II: English 102

Literature of The Harlem Renaissance: English 369

TED 167

mosborne@mvsu.edu

662.254.3669

Ms. Deborah Purnell

Instructor of English

World Literature I: English 201

Poetry Writing I: English 253

Poetry Writing II: English 353

TED 163

deborah.purnell@mvsu.edu

662.254.3449

Dr. James Varn 

Associate Professor of English

English Composition II: English 102

Nineteenth Century Literature: English 412

TED 156

jcvarn@mvsu.edu

662.254.3671

Mrs. Barbara JP Washington 

Assistant Professor of English

The Co-requisite Course: English Composition 101 and EN 100B

TED 158

bjpw@mvsu.edu

662.254.3672

Dr. Charles Ollie

Adjunct Instructor of English

World Literature I: English 201  

Ms. Victoria Johnson

Adjunct Instructor of English

World Literature I: English 201

World Literature II: Englsih 202

 

Ms. Kimberly Allen

Adjunct Instructor of English