Executive Cabinet

 


Jerryl Briggs, Ed. D.
President

B.S., Xavier University of Louisiana
M.A., Louisiana Tech
Ed.D., The College of William and Mary
 

 

Elizabeth Evans, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs
B.S., Mississippi Valley State University
      M.A., University of Houston-Clear Lake
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
edevans@mvsu.edu

 

joyce dixon mvsw vp for business finance CFO

Joyce Dixon
Vice President for Business & Finance/CFO
B.S., Mississippi Valley State University
M.B.A., Mississippi State University
jadixon@mvsu.edu


 

Jacqueline Gibson, Ed.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
B.A., Mississippi Valley State University
M.A. & Ed.D, The University of Akron
jacqueline.gibson@mvsu.edu

 

dianthia ford-kee mvsu director of athletics

Dianthia Ford-Kee
Director of Athletics
B.S., Fayetteville State University
M.A., Northern Illinois University
dfkee@mvsu.edu

lashon brooks mvsu chief of staff legislative liaison

La Shon F. Brooks
Chief of Staff & Legislative Liaison
B.S. & M.B.A., Mississippi Valley State University
lfbrooks@mvsu.edu

 

veronic cohen mvsu associate vp for university advancement

Dameon Shaw
Interim Vice President for University Advancement
B.S. & M.B.A., Delta State University
dameon.shaw@mvsu.edu

Johnny Jones, Ed.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President
Dean of University College

B.S., Mississippi Valley State University
      M.Ed., Springfield College
Ed.D., Berne University Int'l-West Indies

Ph.D., Jackson State University
johnny.jones@mvsu.edu