Mass Transit Service Area

Provision of Services:

Public/community transportation services are provided daily, Monday - Friday to the following counties/communities:

  • Washington - Greenville, Leland, Hollandale
  • Sunflower - Indianola and Moorhead
  • Leflore - Greenwood and Itta Bena
  • Humphrey - Belzoni, Isola, and Inverness
  • Carroll
  • Grenada
  • Tallahatchie
  • Holmes

Demand/response services are provided daily for:

  • Quality Mental Health/ Life Help participants in the Leflore County Area
  • North Central Planning and Development Districts
  • City of Tchula
  • Mississippi Delta Community College
  • High School Equivalency Program
  • Capp Training Center
  • Amtrak Station
  • Delta Bus Lines
  • Mississippi Department of Human Services SMART Start
  • Delta Health Alliance
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center
  • Intensive Outpatient Program
  • Boys and Girls Club participants from Itta Bena, MS.

mvsu mass transit service area map