Library Liaisons

Mississippi Valley State University
 
James Herbert White Library

Library Liaison Program

The Library Liaison Program at MVSU is designed to engage the faculty and librarians in a collaborative venue to strengthen the library’s services and collections. Librarians are assigned to each academic department as a liaison to serve as a link between the library and the academic departments in articulating the needs of the department of the library. James Herbert White librarians are knowledgeable of the subject areas for which they are assigned as well as evolving and emerging trends in librarianship.

The primary objectives of the Library Liaison Program are to:

  • Enhance collection development of the print and non print collections;
  • Assist in promoting and articulating the needs of the library and each academic department;
  • Enhance library services; and
  • Foster a collaborative and cohesive relationship between the library and the academic department

 The liaison assignments are as follows:
 

Librarian Contact Information Departments/Subject Areas
Director
Mantra Henderson
3494 or 3495 (phone)
mlhenderson@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Continuing Education
Department of Teacher Education
Masters in Rural Public Policy & Planning

Assistant Director
Tina Rice
3494 or 7831 (phone)
tina.rice@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Criminal Justice
Masters in Sports Administration
Department of Health, Physical Education & Recreation

University Archivist
Stefanie Taylor

3900 or 3496 (phone)
stefanie.taylor@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Social Sciences (History only)
Department of English/Foreign Languages
Cataloging Librarian
Marsha Belton
3574 or 3498 (phone)
mgbelton@mvsu.edu (email)
Department of Communications & Masters in Convergent Media
Department of Business
Department of Social Work (undergrad & grad)
Instructional Services Librarian
Zupuriuh Harrington

3497 or 3496 (phone)
zupuriuh.harrington@mvsu.edu (email) 

Department of Bioinformatics
Department of Engineering Technology
Department of Natural Sciences & Environmental Health
Reference/Coll. Dev. Librarian
Tasmine Moore

3019 or 3496 (phone)
tasmine.moore@mvsu.edu (email)

Department of Social Sciences (everything expect history)
Department of Fine Arts
Department of Mathematics, Computer and Information Sciences