Residential Life Staff/Student Housing

For New and Transfer Students Only:

Click here to download the form and send/fax to:

Mississippi Valley State University
Office of Residential Life/Student Housing
Student Union Annex
MVSU 7238
14000 Highway 82 West
Itta Bena, MS 38941


The Office of Residential Life/Student Housing is located in the Student Union Annex. Office hours are Monday - Thursday 8:00 am (CST)  to 5:00 pm (CST) and Friday 8:00 am (CST) to 4:00 pm (CST). Residence halls are staffed with professional (Residence Hall Director), paraprofessional (Resident Hall Monitors) and student (Resident Advisors) staff members. 

 

CENTRAL OFFICE STAFF

Mr Raynaldo Gillus
Director of Residential Life/Student Housing
Student Union Annex
Email: Raynaldo.Gillus@mvsu.edu
Phone: 662.254.3592
Fax: 662.254.3351

Ms. Glenda Ransom
Assistant Director of Residential Life/Student Housing

Student Union Annex
Email: Gran@mvsu.edu
|Phone:662.254.3591
Fax:662.254.3351

Ms. Brittney Dorsey
Administrative Assistant

Student Union Annex
Email: Brittney.Dorsey@mvsu.edu
Phone: 662.254.3590
Fax: 662.254.3351

RESIDENCE HALL DIRECTORS

Residence Hall Residence Director Contact Number Email Address
James Hall Mr. Gerone C. Hearn 662.254.3590 Gchearn@mvsu.edu
Magnolia Hall Ms. Jennifer Thornton 662.254.3590 Jennifer.Thornton@mvsu.edu
Valley Annex Mr. Ellis Collins 662.254.3590 Ellis.Collins@mvsu.edu
New Men Hall Mr. Sean Anderson 662.254.3590 Sean.Anderson@mvsu.edu
New Women Hall Ms. Jasmyne Sanders 662.254.3590 Jasmyne.Sanders@mvsu.edu
Ratcliff Hall Mr. Michael Clark 662.254.3590 Michael.Clark@mvsu.edu
Reed Hall Ms. Jennifer Thornton 662.254.3590 Jennifer.Thornton@mvsu.edu
Stewart Hall Ms. Tiffany Meeks 662.254.3590 Tiffany.Meeks@mvsu.edu