University College Staff


Dr. Johnny D. Jones
Assistant Vice President/Dean         
jjones@mvsu.edu
662-254-8433


Chinna Dunigan
Assistant to Dean
Chinna.Dunigan@mvsu.edu
662-254-8376


Dhanalaksmi Rajanikanth
Data Entry Specialist
Emerging Scholars Program (Summer Development)    
Dhanalakshmi.Rajanikanth@mvsu.edu


Heather Tanner
Director   
heather.tanner@mvsu.edu
662-254-3448


Larry Kinds, Sr.
SDP/EMAP Coordinator
lkinds@mvsu.edu
662-254-3446


Melissa Ivory
Reading Specialist  
melissa.ivory@mvsu.edu

 


Connie Hearn
Senior Advisor    
cfhearn@mvsu.edu
662-254-8370

Accounting, Art, Business Administration, Computer Science, Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education, Music, Social Work


Lotasha Anderson
Academic Advisor    
landerson@mvsu.edu
662-254-3017

Health Physical Education Recreation, History, Criminal Justice, Government and Politics, Mass Communication, Political Science, Pre-legal, Public Administration, Sociology

 


LaShanda McChristion
SDP/EMAP Coordinator    
LaShanda McChristion
662-254-3828

Biology, Chemistry, Engineering Technology, English, English Education, Environmental Health, Science Education
 


Student Success & Retention


Billy Benson
Director   
billybenson@mvsu.edu
662-254-3005


Kathy Brownlow
ADA Coordinator  
kbrownlow@mvsu.edu
662-254-3443


Temeka Jones
First Year Coordinator   
temeka@mvsu.edu
662-254-3828