University College Staff


Billy Benson
Interim Dean, University College  
billybenson@mvsu.edu
662-254-3005


Chinna Dunigan
Office Manager
Chinna.Dunigan@mvsu.edu
662-254-8376


Dhanalaksmi Rajanikanth
Data Specialist & Retention
dhanu@mvsu.edu
662-254-3444


Developmental Studies & Academic Support


Larry D. Kinds, Sr.
Director of Developmental Studies and Academic Support
larry.kinds@mvsu.edu
662-254-3446

 

Lanetta Gordon
EMAP/SDP Coordinator

Brandon McCall
Academic Coach
 


Melissa Ivory
Reading Specialist  
melissa.ivory@mvsu.edu

Academic Advising
 


Connie Hearn | Office R
Professional Academic Advisor   
cfhearn@mvsu.edu
662-254-8370

Accounting • Business Administration • Education: Early Childhood Education Elementary Education • Mass Communication: Broadcasting
Journalism • Public Relations • Speech • Social Sciences: Government and Politics • History • Political Science • Pre-Law and Legal Studies
Other: Social Work • Undecided

 


LaShanda McChristion | Office H
Professional Academic Advisor   
mcchristion@mvsu.edu
662-254-3828

Biology • Chemistry • Environmental Health • Engineering Technology: Architectural Construction Management • Computer Aided Drafting and Design (CADD) • Electronics Technology
Technology Management • Other: Criminal Justice • English & Foreign Languages • Health, Physical Education & Recreation (HPER)

   


Student Success & Retention


Kathy Brownlow
ADA Coordinator  
kbrownlow@mvsu.edu
662-254-3443


Temeka Jones
First Year Coordinator   
temeka@mvsu.edu
662-254-3828