University College Staff


Dr. Johnny D. Jones
Assistant Vice President/Dean         
Johnny.Jones@mvsu.edu
662-254-8433


Chinna Dunigan
Office Manager
Chinna.Dunigan@mvsu.edu
662-254-8376


Dhanalaksmi Rajanikanth
Data Specialist & Retention
dhanu@mvsu.edu
662-254-3444


Larry D. Kinds, Sr.
Director of Developmental Studies and Academic Support
larry.kinds@mvsu.edu
662-254-3446

 

Lanetta Gordon
EMAP/SDP Coordinator

Brandon McCall
Academic Coach
 


Melissa Ivory
Reading Specialist  
melissa.ivory@mvsu.edu

Academic Advising
 


Connie Hearn | Office R
Director of Academic Advising   
cfhearn@mvsu.edu
662-254-8370

Accounting, Mathematics, Art, Music, Business Administration, Social Work, Computer Science, Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education


Lotasha Anderson | Office G
Professional Academic Advisor   
landerson@mvsu.edu
662-254-3017

Health and Physical Education and Recreation (HPER), Mass Communication, Criminal Justice,  Government and Politics, Pre-Law and Legal Studies, History, Undecided Majors (last names A – J),
  


LaShanda McChristion | Office H
Professional Academic Advisor   
mcchristion@mvsu.edu
662-254-3828

Biology, Technology Management, Chemistry, Electronics, Environmental Health, English, Architectural Construction Management, , Computer Aided Drafting and Design (CADD), Undecided Majors (K-Z)        


Student Success & Retention


Billy Benson
Director of Students Success and Retention   
billybenson@mvsu.edu
662-254-3005


Kathy Brownlow
ADA Coordinator  
kbrownlow@mvsu.edu
662-254-3443


Temeka Jones
First Year Coordinator   
temeka@mvsu.edu
662-254-3828