Mississippi Valley State University

December 21, 2014

Staff

Residential Life Staff

The Office of Residential Life is the head office for all residence halls and home of the central office staff. All residence halls are staffed with professional (Residence Hall Director), paraprofessional (Resident Hall Monitors) and student (Resident Assistants and Desk Assistants) staff members. The staff members are selected to be of assistance and service to residents. Residents are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the hall staff members.

 


CENTRAL OFFICE STAFF

 

Raynaldo Gillus
Director of Residential Life/Student Housing

Student Union Annex
Email: Raynaldo.Gillus@mvsu.edu

Phone: 662.254.3592

Fax: 662.254.3351


 

Glenda Ransom
Assistant Director of Residential Life/Student Housing

Student Union Annex
Email:
gran@mvsu.edu

Phone:662.254.3591

Fax:662.254.3351



Casey Gibson
Administrative Assistant

Student Union Annex
Email: casey.gibson@mvsu.edu

Phone: 662.254.3590

Fax: 662.254.3351

 

RESIDENCE DIRECTORS

Residence Hall
Residence Director
Contact Number
Email Address
James Hall
Gerone C. Hearn
662.254.2870
gchearn@mvsu.edu
Magnolia Hall
Jennifer Thornton
662.254.8270
jennifer.thornton@mvsu.edu
Modular Unit
Demario Coleman
662.254.8098
demario.coleman@mvsu.edu
New Men Hall
Demario Coleman
662.254.8098
demario.coleman@mvsu.edu
New Women Hall
Ariel Jackson
662.254.2807
ariel.jackson@mvsu.edu
Ratcliff Hall
Michael Clark
662.254.2022
michael.clark@mvsu.edu
Reed Hall
Jennifer Thornton
662.254.2528
jennifer.thornton@mvsu.edu
Stewart Hall
Jarayon Jackson
662.254.2177
jarayon.jackson@mvsu.edu