Mississippi Valley State University

July 23, 2014

Alpha Phi Sigma Criminal Justice Honor Society

The University became a chartered member of Alpha Phi Sigma, The National Criminal Justice Honor Society January 5, 2005. The charter was granted under the Greek name Zeta Tau. The society recognizes academic excellence of undergraduate, graduate students of criminal justice, as well as juris doctorate.

The founding/chartering members of Zeta Tau Chapter of Alpha Phi Sigma are:

Jack Bonney

Jonathan P. Grantham

Damita J. Booth

Clara W. Ousley

Orthel J. Edwards

Anthony Presley

Carolyn Gaines

Sebrevia Thurman

Alfredia O. Lewis

Idella Williams

Mrs. Bessie W. Hutchins, Advisor